The warning sign displayed on Facebook’s mobile app warns users that it is a service that is not affiliated with Facebook.

The warning signs are in place to alert users when they have been given an incorrect email address or password to sign up to Facebook, the company said.

The app is designed to help people understand what they are signing up for, the social network said.